Celebrate Mentoring


Please join us in celebrating the impact of mentoring as we honor our 2018 graduating class of Bigs and Littles. We invite you to witness this important milestone and be part of our largest celebration!

When: Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Where: Indiana Historical Society (450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202)
Program: 6 PM
Reception: 6:45 PM

RSVP details coming soon!

For more information, please contact Jackie Lai at jlai@bbbsci.org or 317-472-3704.

To view pictures from the 2017 Celebrate Mentoring, please click here

Community Mentor Award

The Community Mentor Award is presented each year to a Central Indiana leader who has demonstrated a passion for mentoring and a commitment to mentoring in his or her personal and professional life. This award is the highest honor BBBSCI bestows.

2017 Community Mentor Award Recipient: Jim Singleton

For the past 40 years Jim Singleton has been an enthusiastic and respected leader, mentor, and friend of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana (BBSCI). Jim began his journey with BBBSCI as a Big Brother in 1977 and has since served as Board President of Big Brothers, as a transition committee member for the Big Brothers Big Sisters merger, the first Board President of BBBSCI, Interim CEO of BBBSCI, Midwest regional vice-president of Big Brothers Big Sisters of America (BBBSA), and chairman of the national board of BBBSA. In 2009 Jim received the prestigious national Clifford P. Norman Award from BBBSA for his exemplary commitment and generosity to not only the local program but to the regional and national efforts as well.  Jim’s wife Judy has been an integral part of his work with BBBSCI and has supported all of his commitments with both the local and national agencies. The Singleton’s have three children all of whom have been involved with Big Brothers Big Sisters. Currently, Jim and Judy are enjoying being grandparents to their six grandsons!

 To watch a video honoring Jim Singleton, click here

Previous Community Mentor Award Recipients:

2016 - Marianne Glick
2015- Frank Davis
2014- Willis K.Bright, Jr.
2013 - Charles (Charlie) W. Brown
2012 - Jean Blackwell
2011 - Mike Smith 
2010 - Robert Bowen
2009 - Larry Sablosky

Thank You to Our 2018 Big Futures Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor: Indianapolis Power & Light

Big Futures Supporters

Marine Bank

Big Futures Silver Sponsors

Big Futures Graduating Match Sponsors

Ayres Foundation
Barnes and Thornburg
First Person Advisor
Franciscan Health
Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance 
Jones Lang LaSalle
Wells Fargo

To learn more about the Big Futures program and sponsorship opportunities, click here or contact Laura Haltom, Individual Giving & Events Manager, at lhaltom@bbbsci.org or 317-472-3732.